Bookmark Print E-mail
Committee on the III Foundation

Committee Members


Hon. Samuel L. Bufford
United States Bankruptcy Court
Los Angeles, CA USA

Lucio Ghia
Studio Legale Ghia
Rome, Italy
Susan P Johnston
Weinstein and Riley, P.C.
Larchmont, NY USA

Dr. Martin Prager
PLUTA Rechtsanwalt GmbH
Munich, Germany
Committee Chairs

Evelyn H. Biery
Norton Rose Fulbright
Houston, TX USA
T 713-651-5544
F 713-651-5246

Maurice Downey
York, England
T 44-7804-252-805

Leonard H. Gilbert
Holland & Knight LLP
Tampa, FL USA
T 813-227-8500
F 813-229-0134

Mandate & Activities

This Committee administers the III’s Grants/Awards Program which is intended to support research and analysis and other valuable Projects in the international insolvency area within the III or in association with other leading international insolvency organizations.

III Foundation Committee Prospective Vision Statement

List of Foundation Contributors

Committee Materials

Cross-Border Insolvency - Practical Topics and Judicial Cooperation
Click here to download.


This committee currently has no events.


This committee currently has no external resources.